The Angelo DiGeorge Medal - 2014

The Angelo DiGeorge Medal recognizes an outstanding contribution to our understanding and/or treatment of 22q11.2DS, and was inaugurated in 2010 to commemorate the life and work of Dr. Angelo DiGeorge.

Prospective recipients may be:

- Basic Scientists working on the molecular, cellular, or developmental basis of the condition,

- Clinical scientists working on diagnosis, treatment of any aspect of the syndrome,

- Allied health professionals, educators or welfare workers who make major contributions to the well-being of patients and families affected,

- Exceptionally, organizations who fund or facilitate the above activities.
Anne Bassett
Anne Bassett
The 2014 Recipient of the Angelo DiGeorge Memorial Medal of Honor is Professor Anne Bassett

The award was presented during the The 8th Biennial International 22q11.2 Deletion Syndrome Meeting in Mallorca, Spain.
Previous winners of the Angelo DiGeorge Medals are:

2012 - Donna McDonald-McGinn

2010 - Peter Scambler