The Angelo DiGeorge Medal

The Angelo DiGeorge medal recognizes an outstanding contribution to our understanding and/or treatment of the 22q11.2 deletion syndrome, and was inaugurated in 2010 to commemorate the life and work of Dr. Angelo DiGeorge.

Prospective recipients may be:

(1) Basic scientists working on the molecular, cellular, or developmental basis of the condition,

(2) Clinical scientists working on diagnosis and treatment of any aspect of the syndrome,

(3) Allied health professionals, educators or welfare workers who make major contributions to the wellbeing of patients and families affected,

(4) Exceptionally, organizations who fund or facilitate the above activities.

2018 Recipient: Prof. Bernice Morrow

Congratulations to Prof. Bernice Morrow, who was awarded the DiGeorge Medal on July 11th, 2018, at the 11th Biennial International 22q11.2 Conference in Whistler, BC.

Prof. Morrow receives the DiGeorge Medal from Prof. Swillen.

Profs. McDonald-McGinn, Morrow, Swillen, and Bassett

Previous recipients