News 2015

  • Sirmione
    Thursday 17th December 2015

    10th Biennial International 22q11.2 Conference

    20th to 24th July, 2016, in Sirmione, Italy
  • Tuesday 14th April 2015

    The Angelo DiGeorge Medal - 2014

    The Angelo DiGeorge Medal recognizes an outstanding contribution to our understanding and/or treatment of 22q11.2DS, and was inaugurated in 2010 to commemorate the life and work of Dr. Angelo DiGeorge.

    Prospective recipients may be:

    - Basic Scientists working on the molecular, cellular, or developmental basis of the condition,

    - Clinical scientists working on diagnosis, treatment of any aspect of the syndrome,

    - Allied health professionals, educators or welfare workers who make major contributions to the well-being of patients and families affected,

    - Exceptionally, organizations who fund or facilitate the above activities.
  • Presentation of the award to Dr Mudd by Dr Heine Suner
    Tuesday 14th April 2015

    Junior Investigator Award

    Congratulations to Dr. Pamela Mudd, the recipient of the 2014 Junior Investigator Award.

  • Sheila Kambin (left) with previous winner Julie Wootton
    Monday 13th April 2015

    Unsung Hero Award

    Congratulations to Sheila Kambin, President of the International 22q11.2 Foundation, Inc., for receiving the 2014 Unsung Hero Award.

  • Important Advances In Our Understanding Of TBX1
    Sunday 12th April 2015

    Important Advances In Our Understanding Of TBX1

    A message from The International 22q11.2 Deletion Syndrome (22q11.2DS) Modifier Gene Consortium
Select Year: 2024 Right Arrow 2023 Right Arrow 2022 Right Arrow 2021 Right Arrow 2020 Right Arrow 2019 Right Arrow 2018 Right Arrow 2017 Right Arrow 2016 Right Arrow 2015 Right Arrow